HBRA of Connecticut Board of Directors (2017-2018)
(up to 29 voting seats)

All 2017-2018 Board members serve until January 2019.

* = Executive Committee members (4 elected senior officers; 4 local association designated seats; HBRACT GA chair or designee; plus up to 3 designees by the Chairman of the Board & President)

Senior Officers (4):

* Peter Fusaro, Preferred Builders/The Green Team CT, Chairman of the Board & President
* Chris Nelson, Nelson Construction, First Vice Chairman & Vice-President
* Eric Santini, Jr., Santini Homes, Vice President Treasurer
* Nort Wheeler, Mystic River Building Co., Immediate Past Chairman & Past President

Local Association Appointed Directors (up to 13 seats):

John Carrier, By Carrier Homes (CC)
Mike Church, Wm Pitt Sotheby's International Realty (FF)
* Tony Denorfia, AA Denorfia Building & Development (CC President)
* Kim DiMatteo, DiMatteo Insurance (FF)
Everett Hyde, Shelter Carpentry LLC (EC)
Liz Koiva, Nordic Builders (CC)
Dave Litchfield, The Christopher Bryant Co. (CC)
Alex Marku, A Beautiful Painting & Remodeling LLC (EC)
* Dave Preka, Advanced Improvements LLC (EC President)
Chris Steiner, Steiner Inc. (FF President)
* Greg Ugalde, T & M Building Co. (NW) (designee to Board and Exec. Comm. by NW President)
 vacant (FF)
 vacant (NW)

Committee, Council Appointments (2):

* Bob Wiedenmann Jr., Sunwood Development Corp. (Chair, Government Affairs Committee)
* Joanne Carroll, JMC Resources Inc. (CT Sales & Marketing Council appointee) (seat eliminated starting with next Board term)
* Bill Ferrigno, Sunlight Construction Co. (Chair, CT Developers Council)
George LaCava, Trilacon Development (Past Presidents Council appointee) (seat eliminated starting with next Board term)

At-Large appointments (up to 9):

Associate Members (appointed by Executive Committee)(up to 3 seats):

Mike Girard, Simscroft Echo-Farms Inc.
Frank Sanford, Sanford & Hawley
Steven Roth, Elevator Service Co.

Appointed by Board Chair & President (up to 3 seats):

* Anthony DeRosa, DeRosa Builders (designee to Exec. Comm. by FF President)
Ken Deleo, Goherty & Deleo Development, LLC
Ken Boynton, Boynton Construction

Appointed by First Vice Chair & VP (up to 3 seats):

Liz Verna, Verna Developers

Past Presidents, Non-Voting Members of the Board (3):

Larry Fiano, Lawrence F. Fiano Builder Developer (Past President)
Bob Fusari, Sr., Real Estate Service of CT (Past President)
Eric Santini, Sr., Santini Homes Inc. (Past President)

Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member of the Board (1):

Bill Ethier, Chief Executive Officer & Corp. Sect (until 5-31-18); Jim Perras, CEO & Corp Sect (beginning 6-1-18)

Select Policies of the Board:

(All directors should have a complete Board Policy Manual - for this and more board-only materials, go to the Board's Private Page ... you must be logged in as a member and be a current Director)

See Board Orientation Materials for Local Associations


Copyright 2018 Home Builders & Remodelers Association of Connecticut, Inc.
Web site disclaimerSite Map.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software